Digital Dozen 2021

We’re thrilled to announce this year’s winners…

Breakthrough Award: Darkfield Radio (UK)

Special Jury Prize: Sylvia (US)

Digital Dozen: Agence, Darkfield Radio, Kentucky Route Zero Act V, Lollipop 2, Lure, Masterpiece: Nighthawks, Motto, Play Inside, Remote Tourism, Scarecrow VRC, Sylvia, The Third Day: Autumn.

Presented virtually on April 7, 2021, by Jessica Brillhart, director of the Mixed Reality Lab at the USC Institute for Creative Technologies; Erin Reilly, director of innovation and entrepreneurship at UT Austin’s Moody College of Communication; Fabien Riggall, founder and director of Secret Cinema; and Frank Rose. Hosted by Lance Weiler and Frank Rose. Produced by Aaron Matys; assistant producer Sean Kim. Awards created in augmented reality by Marcio Lima, Aaron Matys and Lance Weiler and minted as NFTs by Lance Weiler.

To see all the winners click here